1:00 p.m. | Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003

ebay is evil and addictive, but i think i have a handle on it. just stay away is my motto

Why does it feel so good to win an auction on E-bay? It's just like shopping; you have to pay for it in the end if you win. I suppose the competition is fun if you are bidding against someone else. Then it's a good idea to set a limit for yourself because you can find yourself out bidding the other guy just for the sake of winning. You know you want to beat them good and win, hahahaha. There are those bastards that will outbid you at the last second, damn those bastards. Remembering of course that you would do that in a second for a good deal. It's all qui's fault. He reminded me that I love Firestar from Marvel Comics so I had to rush out and buy the first four that she was in. Luckily they were not expensive. The next Avon order should cover the cost of getting my hair dyed, my legs waxed and the book and DVD clubs I joined. It's amazing how things pile up even when they are cheap. This time I only got strawberry flavored lip balm for myself so I should make some money. I seem to be selling tons of stuff now too. Go me.

When you buy a soundtrack you tend to get some bizarre music all on one CD. I have the soundtracks for the Sopranos seasons and honestly some of the music is really weird. They have such a mix of old and new. I like it, very refreshing. Now if only the fourth season would come out on DVD. Hurry up dammit! I really need to see the second season of Oz too. Quick someone buy that so I can borrow it. Yep I'm a mooch.

I found my 12 Monkeys DVD finally. Well this is the story. I was kind of looking around for it half-heartedly because I wanted to watch it. I couldn't find it but I wasn't worried; asked mom about it, she had no idea. Then we found the DVD itself in the DVD player, but no case. Nobody would own up to putting the thing in the player so nobody knew where the case was. At this point I was becoming a bit more anxious because I had just got it for one, I'm a perfectionist for another (you CAN'T, have a DVD with no case!), and I hadn't even watched the bugger yet much less read the liner stuff. We finally found it behind the couch when mom took apart the family room looking for it. *phew*

Speaking of finding things, guess what I found this morning on my floor, nicely hidden. A big pile of cat shit! Yes, I am so lucky; please try not to turn green with envy. Apparently Morrison's cats (they aren't mine when they do that) had some sort of poop emergency and so they decided to go on my floor behind a box. I think it would have been nicer if they had gone in the box personally. My mom was not impressed because she was the one that had to clean it up. Surprises like that should not happen very often I can tell you.

It is easier to fight for one's principles than to live up to them.
-- Alfred Adler

P.S. Has anyone else noticed the random question marks floating around Diaryland?

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.