1:23 p.m. | Tuesday, May. 13, 2003

a fairly regular entry

I had planned to write a bunch of entries about things that happened in my past that I wanted to purge, so to speak. However, writing this entry was much harder than I had anticipated. It bummed me out for the whole day and I thought about it and dreamed of him a couple nights afterwards. I do feel better for having written the entry but now I�m a bit worried about what other things might be brought up by writing another similar sort of entry. I might have to do them fairly spaced out.

I have almost all of the clothes now I have ordered from E-bay. My mom now wants to steal some of them and both her and my sister want me to get them a similar pair of pants to a pair I got. Of all the things I ordered only one dress doesn't fit and I mostly expected that. I'm going to give it to my sister as she has always been a bit on the smaller side (but taller) than me.

I've been reading a book called On Killing: The Psychological Cost of Learning to Kill in War and Society. It's a great book and I am really learning a lot about war that I had no idea about before. When your only information source is Hollywood you have to expect that real life is going to be much different. I just didn't really realize how different. The author is Lt. Col. Dave Grossman and he seems fairly objective for a person that has spent his career in the army. The last notation I read he quoted from one of Terry Pratchett's books and anyone that does that can't be all bad. Seriously though I really am enjoying the fact that he really doesn't seem to have much of a bias going in favor or against war or killing and is just trying to present the facts as he finds them.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.