12:57 p.m. | Friday, May. 30, 2003

cats and birds

One of the home health aids brought her bird over today for me to see. He was a very cute budgie and he sat on my shoulder and tried to eat my ring. Then my cat Salinger walked in and he was instantly focused on this bird. He tried jumping at it on my shoulder so mom picked him up and held his paws so he could sniff it. He got one of his paws loose and batted the bird so he was booted out and the door was closed. He meowed and complained the whole time outside the door.

When she left and we let Salinger back in my room he did some major rounds looking for this bird. Of course the last place he saw it was on my shoulder. For the last half hour I haven't been left alone. I have been thoroughly and carefully inspected in case I’m hiding the bird. I haven't been used as a jungle gym like this since they were kittens. It's quite hilarious and even more fun. I think we'll have to have birds over more often just so my cats will pay attention to me.

Eek! He's batting at my butt through the back of the chair! Hehehehe, it tickles.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.