2:43 p.m. | Monday, Jul. 07, 2003

yeah well fuck you too

I haven't written for a while, mostly because I've either had other things I wanted to do more or writing didn't appeal to me. Today I guess it appeals to me.

Thank god last week is finally over. I think I mentioned that my uncle was here with his granddaughter. Well it was hell. She is an adorable demon. At first she seemed all right, she shared well, did what was asked of her (by the way she is four) and attached herself to me immediately like I was her best friend. I wasn't too thrilled about the attachment just because I like being alone a lot. However, as time wore on it was clear that she would not do what she was told and if disciplined would run to grandpa who would tell her whatever she was doing was ok. She would not leave the cats alone, picking them up and basically mauling them. She kept attempting to pick Salinger up by the neck and jumped on Darwin's tail. The poor guy was spooked for hours. They are shedding so much from stress we can't sweep fast enough. She insisted on stomping around upstairs almost constantly. Let me tell you it's really hard to sleep through that noise. Today they are gone, finally, we can all relax again.

Today I was supposed to go out with Morrison and we were going to meet someone at a restaurant in the mall. I got up, got all dressed up, most of my make up on, etc... Check my email and looky there, not only had the person we were supposed to meet cancelled, but apparently Morrison was "called away". His words. What the fuck does that mean? He doesn't have a job and there isn't anything that could happen with his family that he would make him drop everything and go. Called away. Psh.

So I'm upset, I was very nervous about today and excited about seeing Morrison again, as it's been awhile. Now I'm angry as hell and slightly hurt. What a way to start a day.

Now I have nothing to do and no idea what I would even like to do because I used to have plans. Fuck.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.