12:41 p.m. | Friday, Jul. 25, 2003

almost the end of july, where does the time go

I have very bizarre dreams. I keep saying this over and over, but it's true every night. I dream and dream about four dreams a night now. They are all very weird.

I'm reading the book The Trial by Frank (Franz?) Kafka. It's a very odd book. It reminds me of a lot of older books really, where people run around doing strange things that don't quite make sense, but in the end the entire book makes sense. The book is fairly slow and wordy. It goes off on tangents sometimes too, but I think that's just the style of writing. It's like black and white movies compared with movies today. We think they are slow because we are so used to the fast pace. In any case I think I can understand the book and see the character degenerating the way I'm supposed to. These sorts of books should really come with Coles notes or something so I know if I'm getting it right. I hate searching for themes and crap on my own.

Ok, the four-week deadline for my grant/loan information was yesterday. They are late!! The mail hasn�t come yet today so I may get it today. I doubt it though. The damn government is so slow.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.