3:03 p.m. | Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003

my grant has been lost or something stupid

So, the "fish" that we thought we had hatched outside are apparently mosquito larva. Stop laughing! We dumped them into the pond so the fish will eat them. I was so hoping to have little baby fishes too.

Yesterday I called the Student loan/grant office. I was directed to one of the people apparently in charge of the grant stuff. She informed me that there was no record of my grant in her computer (meaning it has not been processed) and that she would have to check my file and call me back. I phoned back today to see what was going on and ended up leaving a message on someone's machine. I can tell you something, I am not happy about this at all. I sent it in; they got it... what the hell happened from there is anyone's guess. If they have lost the documents I sent along with it I just may have to scream. It's 3 weeks until school starts. I need to get organized here! I'd like to know if I'm getting the money to go and pay for the things I've asked for. It's been over 7 weeks! Government agencies prove over and over again that they are incompetent beyond belief.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.