5:37 p.m. | Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

bah

I need to get out of this house and take a break. I got an extra Avon delivery today (I sell Avon for those of you who aren't up to date) and there was another thing that was no longer available. My mom flew off the handle and was yelling about how terrible it was that they kept shorting me, that other people got their full orders and that they kept sending the same thing as an apology gift. I admit these things ticked me off as well, but my mother majorly overreacted and I was kind of stunned and rattled by it.

I wish there was someone I could call and say, Hey let's go out and grab something to eat. We could sit and bitch in a restaurant somewhere over a snack and coffee. I am hungry but I don't want to ask mom for food because my stomach has been acting up lately. There are tons of leftovers in the fridge but I don't want to eat that for fear of feeling sick again. If I ask my mom to make something milder for me I think she would get angry about having to do more work so I will just not eat.

I'm rather worried how she will react to getting Darwin (my other cat) back. When Morrison found this other job that would take him away from home alot, she flattly refused to have him back in the house. My dad and my sister agreed with me that he should come back here and besides we are NOT taking him to the SPCA and we haven't found anyone to take him. I want him anyway, he's my cat. In any case, things have been pretty stressful around here and telling her he IS coming back might just send her around the bend.

I was hoping when she went to the doctor that she would have discussed her depression and maybe go back on medication. That is what we were all hoping, but from what she has said she didn't mention it at all.

Maybe I should look on the internet for imaginary friends or something. I need some help here or something. *sigh*

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.