1:58 p.m. | Thursday, Jan. 01, 2004

long entry at the first of the new year

Darwin has a bladder infection. We took him to the vet yesterday and $97 later we brought him home with pills to take for 10 days. Cats do not like taking pills. The vet also said that if he continues to get these infections he may develop crystals in his urinary tract and then would have to be put down. He has only had two so far so my fingers are crossed this is the last one for quite awhile.

The night before last I got to talk to James!!! I hadn't talked to him since the fires started in California. I was beginning to worry he had been swallowed in a mudslide. We talked for over an hour on the phone and it was awesome. Apparently his girlfriend is very jealous of the fact that we were speaking on the phone; that kind of makes me all squishy inside. At the end of the conversation when he had to go he said, "I love you." It was so great to be able to say it back; I hadn't said it to anyone in such a long time. It felt really good.

Yesterday a security system was installed in our house. It was very noisy for about 10 hours while they drilled, pounded and otherwise made a mess. The windows and doors are hooked up and we have a motion sensor upstairs. I got a little remote thingy where I can turn the system on and off and it also has a panic button which automatically calls the police or something.

Last night Morrison was over and we watched an Arrested Development marathon. I had never seen it before and it was hilarious. I will have to make sure to watch the new episodes now. He stayed �til midnight, and I got a happy New Year kiss. I thought I would be more uncomfortable or upset about the fact that we are not intimate anymore, but I was pretty much fine about it. I bugged him about it as much as I could without being bitchy, ha.

I just realized I have no calendars at all. I usually get a wall calendar and a day by day calendar at Christmas. This time I didn't. I don't really mind about the day by day one, but I keep looking up on the wall to check dates and nothing is there. It feels weird.

So, I go back to school on the 6th. I do not want to go back to school. This month was not the relaxing break I had anticipated and school just seems like something that will add more stress on top of everything else. Besides that I have not finished the essay I was supposed to do this month. I have a basic outline and a shitty opening paragraph but that's about all. I can't motivate myself to write the thing. My sister and her boyfriend offered to help me out with it, so hopefully they will come over and we can finish the fucking thing in the next couple days. I have less than a week, arg.

The weather has taken a decided turn for the worse at it usually does in January. It is plummeting to the low negative twenties (Celsius) and even dips into minus thirty next week. Right in time for school too. I knew it would do that. I just hope there is no wind otherwise I won't be going out. Cold like that is not good for me at all. It isn't good for anyone really, but I would rather not lower my resistance and catch something nasty like pneumonia.

Well, here is hoping that this year will be better than the last. Oh yeah, check out the stuff I have for auction on Ebay.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.