5:57 p.m. | Friday, Jan. 02, 2004

still no fucking calendar

Since I didn't have a calendar I thought I might print one out. I was sure there was software that came with my webcam, but alas, no I was wrong. I turned to google for advice on free creating of calendars. I found two programs that appeared to be shareware. The first program was perfect, until I printed out the calendar and saw in big bold letters that I was not using a registered version and therefore could not print out a nice calendar free of those big bold letters. The second program was much nicer about it in the print preview (I'm getting smarter), however, you only get to print three pages before it stops you from being able to print at all. Luckily it told me this before I started printing anything. I also only created one page of calendar this time before trying it out.

Lessons learned:

a) Calendar creation and printing is not free despite what anyone tells you.

b)Do not create an entire project with shareware before finding out if you are allowed to complete said project.

c)Shareware does not mean free and the people that tell you this are LIARS.

If anyone would like to donate software, money or a website name where I can create my own calendar (I am quite set on the one I made out of pictures of my cats now) you know where I am.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.