5:25 p.m. | Monday, Jan. 19, 2004

it's a mixed day. More good than bad.

I have been listing stuff on Ebay again like crazy. I still have more to go, but I'm actually making headway in the pile of Avon in my room. Have a peek here. If you can't find something you like, well you might not be looking hard enough, haha.

Today was a strange day. Mom said she has phoned someone to start an application to put me in a group home. Personally I do not like the sound of this. I don't want to leave this house. Mom keeps saying we need to change this situation, like I also want this to happen. Blah. It's not going to happen immediately, we have to wait for a spot to open or whatever. She phoned to ask about taking the cats, but she hasn't heard back yet. I do not want to move into a house with a bunch of strangers into a small room where my stuff may not fit. I am not sharing my things either. If anyone so much as touches my stuff, I may flip out. Things that are very important to me include my cats, my privacy and school.

Also, on a brighter note. Information was emailed out to people in my glycogen storage email group about new clinical trials. They are taking late-onset patients (that means me!!) who are in more severe stages of Pompe's disease (my type of glycogen storage disease). The URL is here if you want to check out criteria and things. I pretty much qualify. There have been some rumblings in the group already about how alot of the people don't qualify because of the strict criteria (it's going for those who have severe symptoms or whatever). I don't care!!! Hahahahaha. I qualify! We phoned already and so apparently things are in motion, probably slow motion, but it's an actual trial for the actual enzyme that I actually qualify for. This is a serious step in a very good direction.

PS Ok I do care, but I don't feel bad for them. So there.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.