12:41 p.m. | Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004

yeah well the year is not getting any better

I am having such a terrible day, week, whatever and there is no one to talk to about it. So I'm talking to you dear diary. My mom is just getting worse and worse. The doctor told her the other day that if she doesn't get the situation (her being stuck at home being a caregiver all the time) resolved then she might have to be hospitalized. We are trying to get going with this group home thing but bureaucracy is slow so who knows when.

I'm just so stressed out this week I've totally skipped school. I missed a mid-term today too and I'm just glad my professor is so understanding. I don't know how I'm going to do this essay in the next month or so. Lucky for me next week is spring break/reading week. Damn, I was doing so well there for a minute too. Dad said that I might have to go into Parkridge for awhile. I think that might just kill me. I've heard it's even more understaffed there than it was when I was there for the 6 months for rehab. I can't even imagine living there and trying to go to school and well even be happy in any way.

Home care continues to be completely fucking retarded so who the fuck knows if that will ever be resolved. It's just stupid and stressful.

I phoned the patient advocate person at Genzyme today (the pharmaceutical company making the enzyme I need). He told me to phone the doctor in New York because that is who is down as my physician for this. I phoned them, they said they are playing telephone tag with Genzyme. However, the choices will be made in the next few weeks and doctors are already being contacted. The woman I talked to at the doctor's office in New York (I've known her since my first visit there) said that I'm an excellent candidate for the treatment. So yay there.

If this entry is slightly incoherent, well so am I.

My cat Darwin kneaded me the night before last. I can't remember the last time he did that. I woke up just in time as he was shifting around to lie on my hip and he kneaded all over. It was so sweet.

I've got more stuff on Ebay today and there is still more stuff to list. Go, look, buy. I have comics to list as well, but I've been putting it off. Fees are so expensive that if things don't sell it takes all the money away from things that did. I think I underestimated shipping a couple of times as well. Hopefully this round goes a bit better since I owe my parents money for the things I bought to sell. If nothing else I'll send a shit load of stuff back I guess.

You know things are going bad when spam for Xanax starts looking good. I am so completely overwhelmed I can�t even describe it.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.