9:47 p.m. | Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004

update after a longish absence

This week it has been very cold outside, I went to school on Tuesday with the tempature at -51 C (including windchill) and today it was about -45 C (with windchill). Let me tell you, that is fucking cold. I made it to school though and so I'm all proud. I braved the horrible weather like a good Canadian. People kept asking me, don't they close schools and things when it's that cold. Hell no, we must be tough, it could be -70 with windchill. It's not supposed to let up until next week. It will "warm up" to -20 something or other on the weekend. Woo fucking hoo.

So school was good this week. I got an assignment back with a good mark so that made me happy. I'm caught up in my reading for my classes (amazing no?), so I'll just read through notes on classes I missed and read essay stuff. My philosophy prof said I was one of their (Philosophy department?) best students. *beams*

I'm still selling Avon stuff online, as well as comics. Go check out the stuff here. I don't know if I'm going to keep the store, but it's free for 30 days so I figure why not.

Darwin has gone almost a whole week without peeing on the floor in my room. I'm so happy. Salinger is on a mission to steal every sock in the house. He flinged a pair of mine behind the bed the other day.

So, I'm emailing my ex-fiance back and forth. I wish I could have taken the advice people gave me (ignored the guestbook signing, signed his old webpage), except that I had already emailed him by the time I got it. I guess I was so shocked that I sent a stuttering email before I could think. Now that he's emailed me a couple of times I feel like I have to keep up correspondence. He says he really misses me and that he really wants me to write him. I feel bad, he sounds lonely. I don't want to hurt him or anything, he always was so emotionally needy and I always tried to take care of him that way. After all this time, I still want to do that for some reason.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.