2:46 p.m. | Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

This is me

A Personal Ad that is far to honest to ever actually use:

Hi, I'm a 28-year-old female, with shoulder length dark brown hair and dark brown eyes. I have pale skin and a fairly average, if somewhat squishy in spots, body. I love to read, my cats (I have a soft spot for most animals really), watch movies, listen to music and just hang out and talk. I write sometimes, but not often. I have one tattoo and one piercing. I am in a wheelchair due to having a rare form of Muscular Dystrophy, called Pompe's disease. The muscles I use to breathe have also deteriorated to the point that I require a respirator to assist me. I get tired easily and often. My brain, my spirit and my desires are all intact and have not been diminished. I am not stupid or deaf and I notice when you stare or when you ignore me because of my disability. I am smart, sarcastic and funny. I have little patience when it comes to people being idiots or assholes. I despise people who have no compassion or caring, who are bigots or racists and I have no time for your pity. I value understanding, honestly, confidence and intelligence. I am looking someone who has a good sense of humor, can be outgoing, fun loving, but also can be quiet and mellow. I must be attracted to you obviously, but being incredibly good looking doesn't necessarily guarantee I will be attracted.

If you are looking for cybersex, sexy talk, a one-night stand, a short term, no strings attached fuck buddy, go elsewhere. I can tell immediately that you don't care about who I am or what I am like and that is NOT a turn on. That said, I'm a sexual person and I love that part of a relationship when it progresses to that point. I also love the parts that involve kissing, touching, and affection.

I'm not a girlie girl. I don't wear pink, I don't love to sit and giggle and talk about boys. I don't like to play stupid games and I mean what I say.

That's about all, take it or leave it.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.