4:27 p.m. | Monday, Jul. 26, 2004

update

So my sister and her fiance have decided to postpone the wedding for awhile. I think it was too much pressure trying to save up for it next year already. I am STILL going to be a bridesmaid, just a little later than I thought.

I was without the internet for an entire weekend. It was tough finding non-internet related things to do. I was bored alot of the time. That is not saying anything good about the amount of time I spend on the computer at all.

The family reunion is next weekend so more family should start arriving starting tomorrow and Wednesday I believe. My grandpa got her on Tuesday already. My mom is totally stressed out and more than one person agrees with me that my mother's family sucks in the way they have let her down in organizing this whole thing. She has done everything herself and some of them STILL have not paid for their participation (need money for food and rentals people!). Not to mention the lack of help in doing the baking and cooking and all the other stuff she's done. I think that she should stop helping them out completely after this. I have to find someone to talk to about getting someone to make a speech about her hard work in making this happen for everyone. I'd say they should all get together and buy her something in appreciation but considering they have trouble sending money for the attendance fee I'm thinking this would be too much trouble.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.