8:07 p.m. | Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004

naughty naughty naughty

I have a headache. I didn't sleep well last night. Drinking soda before bedtime is a very bad thing to do, especially if it has whiskey in it. Though sometimes being bad can feel really good, haha.
We reapplied for independent funding from the government so we can hire our own (my own) caregivers. This time we actually were approved. This is pretty exciting because home care has been switching things around lately and really annoying me. My parents and I will be putting an ad in the paper and posting want ads at the local post-secondary institutions. Interviewing people for the job should be interesting. Especially considering I'll have to like them in order for them to be hired. I will miss quite a few people from home care and part of the contract we sign to get the money say that we can't hire home care people. This won't mean I'll be moving out or anything but it should make things easier. We decide what the people do with the time they are hired for and we decided when they come in. It should give my family and I much more control over our lives and my care. Maybe as this enzyme works (hopefully) the amount of care I get will allow me to move out.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.