12:48 p.m. | Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004

enzyme day

Yesterday was my third enzyme treatment. I got up at 5am instead of 4 because of the time change. I don't think I really noticed a difference "sleeping in" an extra hour. Dad went with me this time and everything went fairly smoothly. There were a few bumps in the road that we had not encountered before.

I reacted to the enzyme for the very first time. I started itching like crazy and later broke out in a spotty rash like thing. They gave me some meds for that and aside from a few spots I seem to have lost the itchy and things have settled down. A rash was one of the side effects to be expected and it was no big deal.

Our flight was delayed over an hour and that really sucked. We had a 3 hour wait at the airport as it was and the extra hour was all bad. I was so tired and I just wanted to get home. Plus just after take off the external battery on the respirator ran out of power. The internal battery in the respirator got me through the flight and into the cab, but dad had to bag me all the way home. Fun stuff. We didn't get home until midnight and we usually arrive home at around 10pm. Today I am exhausted.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.