12:33 p.m. | Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004

sex

When I was younger (about 12 or 13) I always thought that I would wait until marriage to have sex. After awhile I became less religious and decided what would be the point of that. As long as you love him right? As I have gotten older I seem to have adopted a more and more casual approach to sex. I'm more of the opinion that if I want to sleep with someone, why shouldn't I? There are of course, personal rules I have about things. I'm sure everyone does. One of the rules I always keep is to never get involved with married men. In any case, I have surprised myself a little bit with my views about sex and how basically to me it's "just sex". Relationships and love are two separate things.

Morrison might disagree with me, but I think I fell in love with him for different reasons that just that we were sleeping together. I don't really want to go over those reasons, I've probably talked about them before. I realize now that it wasn't just the sex that caused the attachment, and I'm glad I know that.

Sex does have some power and for some more than others. I don't know what I'm trying to say except that I hope in exploring things that I don't hurt myself (too much, haha) or someone else.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.