2:56 p.m. | Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004

new caregivers and clean rooms

Today we start the individualized funding. No more home care!! Yay! Celebrate! I will miss some of the girls that took care of me a great deal, however, I will not miss all the other crap. There was alot of other crap.

So far the first new person that we hired is working out ok. It's alot of talking and directing, but things should smooth out as time goes by and they learn the routine. I'm really tired from all the talking and directing though. I have gotten my room vacuumed for the first time in I don't know how long. Mom cleans the rest of the house but for some reason has convinced herself that my room is a hell of alot of work so she avoids it. Lucky for me we are paying people now and I can tell them: vacuum, dust, help me clean out my closet! After this week my room may not look like a giant messy hairball.

I got the check in the mail for the caregiver stuff and it's about 3 grand. It is really cool to see your name on a check for that much money even if you can't run out spend it all.

Which reminds me, I need to phone the computer guy to see if he can show me how to clean my laptop. I'm afraid that the fan is probably full of kitty fuzz.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.