1:23 p.m. | Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002

day seven

Day Seven: Sept. 23rd

I think I�m getting sick. I feel stuffy and congested and I think I�m starting a bladder infection. Bugger all. If I do get sick I�m blaming it on Parkridge. I was supposed to get a bath last night and I didn't. By the time I was put to bed they had only two people left working in this hallway and they had been working for sixteen hours. They dumped me into bed and left the rest of the work for the next shift. I was very pissed off. For one, I don't care how many hours you have been working, do your damn job. For another, why the hell are they understaffed with people pulling double shifts in the first place? It drives me insane that this place is so badly run. At least they let me sleep in today, probably only because they didn't have the time to get me up earlier, but that was fine with me. I needed the sleep.

There are a lot of season premiers starting this week. I've written down the dates of the ones that I want to see. I guess I�m going to start watching television again. It might be a good thing; I will give people less blank looks when they talk about current events. I had heard three jokes and an entire conversation of speculation before I found out what the pyramid thing was about. I really hate news and politics but I should probably pay some attention. You never know when Qui might show up in one of them.

So I�ll be going home tonight or tomorrow. I'm really hoping for tonight. I need to leave this place before I start killing people.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.