9:36 p.m. | September 18, 2001

movie day part 2

i just came back from a movie. it was called "O". you know, the one based on Othello using high school kids. so it totally frustrated me beyond belief. the main character, odin (othello), totally let himself be manipulated by his friend. he wanted to marry the girl, but he never checked with anyone, including the "offending" parties if any of what his friend was telling him was true. he wanted to be manipulated, he wanted it to be true somehow. why would anyone want that?

in any case, i don't recommend the movie. the scene where he strangled her made my sister shed a couple tears but i was just sitting there thinking, geez, if she just passes out he could revive her.

the highlight of the evening was when i came home and both my kittens came running to greet me. awwwww.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.