5:43 p.m. | December 13, 2001

mothers!!

my mother might be a good person, but she is also one of the more irritating people on the planet. take today for example. i had pool therapy today and i wanted to shower off the chlorine. however, the nurse in charge said that the aides wouldn't have time to do it so no shower for me. so i call my mom, tell her i'm itchy and my hair feels gross, could she come give me a shower. sure she says. however, she took too long in getting here and said, well i'll do it after you eat if i have time. bah! that woman goes to visit everyone that lives in this area of the building, i'm done eating, she's off visiting. i tell her that one of the residents bought make-up from me (avon) and i thought it would be good that she was there when i gave it to her so mom could help her try it on. sure she says. but she takes too long showing people pictures, visiting and crap so she can't do that either. frankly it's rude, she comes here and it makes her feel better talking to these people that don't have much company, however, you also have to take into consideration things you said you would do or help with. she socializes with them all and assumes i do as well. i don't. i don't have a bubbly personality and i'd rather be on my own. besides my interests seem to be vastly different than theirs. i'm not the type who can make conversation out of thin air. so i get no shower, the woman next door doesn't get her makeup which she was really looking forward to. oh, did i mention, she's going away for the weekend. so she won't be back until monday.

bugger all.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.