11:19 a.m. | April 05, 2002

i need a milkshake dammit! and maybe a lollipop

i'm so tired. i didn't fall asleep until after 2am last night. i told myself i should get up at my regular time (10:30am) instead of sleeping in until noon or 1 again. i stuck to that but i can't really remember why i wanted to. get on schedule again maybe, but i'm sure i'll be sleeping in on the weekend again. i should have just stayed in bed maybe.

oh well. nothing interesting has happened really, i haven't heard from my family at all for the last couple days. i called my mom on wednesday and talked to her only long enough to get an answer to a question. i think i will phone her again soon and try to convince her that having a milkshake today is essential to my health and well-being. i've been craving one for days. i also need her to sew up my favorite pants because one of the people that work here snapped a bunch of threads that apparently held a seam together. not happy about that, they are expensive and very comfortable pants dammit. so far nothing else has been broken thank god.

my mom is doing this thing where you take in students from another country for 3 months in some sort of exchange program. i'm dreading the thought of having a stranger in my house. i don't like people most of the time and strangers are surely not my favorite people, much less foreign teenage strangers. a friend of mine said that maybe the person will be really cool, i figure weirder things have happened. i can't decide which gender i hope for more, a guy would make me nervous but girls are usually more crazy. i dunno.

i think i'm going to go read a book.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.