8:49 p.m. | April 07, 2002

back from the chaos

spooky sent me the new code. woo! everyone let me know what you think. thank you very much spooky.

so the time at home was very loud. there was about 28 people there at the peak of visiting. i mostly sat there and was quiet. it's hard to compete with my mother's family, lots of talking and interrupting. did i mention it was loud? the food was alright though, everyone pitched in for chinese. then we (not me) had cake cause it's my grandpa's birthday. i can't wait until the family gatherings are over. it's nice to see everyone sometimes, but there is a reason i lead a hermit-like existence. i'm sure i mentioned it was loud right? people could hear us outside and the windows weren't open.

glad to be out of there. the kittens came up for a brief visit. i'm rather shocked they ventured into the chaos. i went downstairs to my room and got some quiet time with them for bit, so that was good. i can't wait to get home for good at the end of the month. i think i have to write "how bad it really is/was at parkridge" entry or story or something. people seem to think it's alright to live here. it's not.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.