11:26 a.m. | April 07, 2002

damn you james

well a friend of mine got me back and addicted to the mud. a mud is a text based game that you connect to and play a sort of ad&d like game with thousands of other people. you travel around the area, (you know, north, south, east, west) getting equipment and experience points fighting different things. it sounds fairly mundane but let me tell you it's crack cocaine. i'm playing the mud called Realms of Despair. let me assure you there are hundreds of different muds to play on, and a lot of them are based on fantasy novels. so if you have a favorite one you can probably find a mud to go based on it. i'm not responsible for anyone becoming addicted because of this entry. it's your own damn fault for starting it.

cartoons mirror life i tell you. i keep telling myself i need a sugar daddy and my favorite cartoon character in sinfest has also decided she needs one. See. it's a cute cartoon too, you should read it. updated everyday. heh, i love my internet cartoons.

Mega-tokyo

Penny Arcade

Player Vs. Player

Sinfest

User Friendly

I'm not sure what it means that most of them are gamer or computer geek cartoons. I will admit to being a computer geek, though not a really good one. but i've never been a gamer. i suppose i find them funny because i know people who are gamers and they talk about that sort of stuff ALL THE TIME. hehe. anyway, if you are bored check out the cartoons, they are funny.

i'm going home this afternoon. there is an avon delivery that i have to sort out and then apparently there is going to be some sort of thing with "the grandchildren" (of my grandfather) and cake. mom said something about ordering chinese food. i'm going to have to drink two gallons of water with food that salty. i never put salt on my food or eat anything with a lot of salt in it so i'm just not used to it. fast food makes me dehydrated. apparently my sister and her boyfriend are picking me about around 2 or 3 so i'll be leaving around 4... mom said i'll have to go back early tonight, 8:30 or so and i'm not sure why. it's fine by me though, when that house is full of people it's very stressful. i'll get to see my kitties though.

i think i have a dentist's appointment tomorrow. someone said i had an appointment with this person (who's name i can't recall) at a building called ellis hall. i assume that's the dentist because i did ask for an appointment with one to get my teeth cleaned. i have no idea what her name is or what room and floor in the building she is on. i believe i will have to find that out. this place is so disorganized. if the dentist wants to do anything to my teeth besides clean them she can just fucking forget it. i've had 16, no wait, 19 teeth pulled in my lifetime and i'm not about to volunteer for anymore sort of mouth work. i hate dentists. (i have to tell you at this point that all the teeth were healthy, i've never had a cavity in my life, i just didn't have enough room in my mouth for them. some of them were baby teeth. the last 3 were wisdom teeth.)

i lost a favorite yesterday and i have no idea who it is. i thought i would be getting more of those with the expanded favorites/buddy list. oh well. Emrielicious added me so now i'm back up to how many i had before. Astralfrog and his dream diary still have me as favorites too and i'm not sure that counts. Speaking of which has anyone heard from him? I sent an e-card a few days ago but it hasn't told me he's picked it up. I'm a bit worried because the last email i got from him wasn't very good health-wise. phoo. :(

I don't think there are enough links in this entry. :-p

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.