5:03 p.m. | April 14, 2002

dissolved girl

i was trying to think up a name or title to go on my banner (which gingerbug is kindly making for me). at first i wanted "Damodred's Den of Iniquity" (edna had made that as a chat room the other day in honor me, hehe). however, a friend of mine said it didn't fit my diary. i grudgingly agreed. it was a fun idea, but not really me. so he suggested i think of song lyrics to find something. after awhile he thought of dissolved girl by massive attack. i hadn't listened to their cd in awhile (bad me!) and had forgotten all about the song. i relate to it rather well, the beat and speed of the song are just, well me. so that's the new title for my diary.

here's the lyrics for the song in case you are interested.

Shame, such a shame

I think I kind of lost myself again

Day, yesterday

Really should be leaving but I stay

Say, say my name

I need a little love to ease the pain

I need a little love to ease the pain

It's easy to remember when it came

'Cause it feels like I've been

I've been here before

You are not my savior

But I still don't go

Feels like something

That I've done before

I could fake it

But I still want more

Fade, made the fade

Passion's overrated anyway

Say, say my name

I need a little love to ease the pain

I need a little love to ease the pain

It's easy to remember when it came

'Cause it feels like I've been

I've been here before

You are not my savior

But I still don't go, oh

I feel like something

That I've done before

I could fake it

But I still want more, oh.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.