12:18 p.m. | May 15, 2002

i have a shrink appointment today too

Yesterday it was actually hot outside so I went out and read a book for a couple hours. Even if it's only the first hot day of the year the sun will still burn you. Owwie, my poor arms. I will remember sunscreen next time.

Other than that not too much is going on. The people who offered to buy me a place are supposedly coming over tonight and staying until Saturday. My mom seemed to think it was not a for sure thing for some reason. I�m not sure why. I guess I�ll know when they do or don't get here. I would like to meet them.

I�m cutting my hair and dyeing it black today. In about 45 mins actually. When I mentioned this in chat one day someone pitched a fit about me dyeing my hair black. It was very odd. My hair looks good black, so nah!

We let the cats outside yesterday because we were out there and figured it would be ok. It would have in fact have been ok if people had listened to me. To keep the cats in the backyard mom would spray them with the hose if they went towards the front. When she filled a dish of water for them with the hose Salinger made a mad dash away from it to the front yard. Mom chased him back into the backyard but then we couldn't find him. My two suggestions were: check the house and rattle the treats around where he might be. I said check the house because the patio door had been open and neither dad nor I saw anything streaking into the backyard. Dad checked the house but not well enough apparently. Nobody ever got the treats until after an hour of looking. I sat there totally unconcerned, I knew if he had gone anywhere he'd be back soon for food and his friend Darwin (the other cat). So finally mom gets treats, rattles them and Salinger had been in the house the whole damn time. *rolls eyes* If people listened to me they wouldn't have to go on hour walks looking for cats that were already in the house.

Book: "nineteen eighty-four" by George Orwell

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.