1:31 p.m. | May 18, 2002

ok now i really did update

I really should update since it says I did, even though I just wanted to see what a new feature thing did. My computer is running very slow today. I swear it thinks it has a sense of humor.

The people that offered to buy me a place to live did come over. They are actually the parents (mom and step-father) of my sister's best friend. I think I said that before. Anyway, I love them to bits. I want to trust them. The mom is awesome and fun and very cool. We got along incredibly well. The step-dad is smart and sarcastic and very interesting. When my sister was over my mom asked why I got along with him so well, she said because we are both sarcastic bitches. Tee hee. It�s true. He was a cop for a long time too, so that interests the hell out of me. Anyway, they are great people and I think they are visiting at the end of the month again. I can't wait.

My hair is now black and I�ve gotten tons of compliments on it. I should really find out if I can hook up the web cam to my parents� computer and maybe take some pictures of me. Partially though I just don't want to put a picture of me out there. I�m not sure why.

I think Salinger isn't feeling well. He majorly threw up the night before last and has been sneezing and rubbing his eyes a bit. His fur looks ok though and there is no goobies in his eyes other than the normal ones. Mom got them a bunch of new balls to play with. There are six of them floating around my room somewhere. They love them, which is great since they lost the really cool ball. These are like the really cool ball, except bigger. She also got them this plastic thing that's like weeble. It wobbles but doesn't fall over, you have to remember those. Anyway, it has beads in it and a tiny rattle. You put catnip in the bottom compartment and then they go nutters over it. In theory anyway. They seem to like the catnip and have pushed it around a bit (at 2am of course) but right now it is their upstairs naptime. I�ll see how much they like it later.

The weather has gone to crap again. It is going down to freezing temperatures again at night. The day isn't that nice either. It�s supposed to warm up for about a day or so this week and then go to crap again. This is going to be one fucking short summer. *shakes her fist at the weather* I need to move to a warmer climate.

We are trying a new lift type deal today. You never think about these things until you absolutely have to... what sort of crap you have to put up with when in a wheelchair. Its crap let me tell you. Anyway, for a long time I�ve been using a sling, which goes around your body and attaches to a machine that lifts you into the air. Well, the dignity factor is out the window of course, but also I hate it. It�s uncomfortable and it takes forever just to go to the bathroom because of travel time in the sling thinger. So we are trying this new thing this weekend that doesn't have a sling at all and is supposed to take way shorter time for bathroom and changing clothes or seat type activities. That would be very cool. They only cost about $2000... we hope we can get funding for one. Wish me luck and stuff.

I think that's about all for now. Morrison should be here in about an hour and a half. Staying the weekend again. We are watching "From Hell" and whatever other movie he brings. Tomorrow we are going to Star Wars: Episode II. The critics seem to hate the movie but everyone that I�ve heard who has gone to see it loves it. So the critics can kiss my ass.

Book: 1984 by George Orwell

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.