4:24 p.m. | Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002

finally a big long update

Like I told moonshine76 last night, I feel very neglectful for not updating more regularly. Lately I�ve been tired or outside. The weather decided it is in fact summer so we can all wear shorts and be hot. Those of us who wear shorts when it's hot anyway.

I skipped my shrink today because I�m tired of being tired. It gets old really fast. So I thought a break today would do me good, besides I�m going to have a really busy weekend. I�m actually rather looking forward to it.

The SPCA (animal shelter) fosters out mamma cats and baby kittens to people until the kittens are ready to be adopted. We took in a mamma and 3 tiny 5-day-old babies today. My cats are a bit uncertain about this. Darwin took the curmudgeon stance, hissed and ran away. Salinger is the intrepid explorer and slowly made his way in to sniff the new arrivals. The mamma cat (who I have named Sadi) is totally relaxed about the whole thing and hardly said anything about my boy kitties� presence. The babies of course are as cute as little buttons and don't even have their eyes open yet. We (my sister's verdict was) think there are 2 boys and a girl.

Today mom has a migraine so she couldn't lift me and the home health aid had to use the sling. I breathed and was calm throughout the whole thing and I�m very proud. Last time we had to use it I had a panic attack. I still hate taking half an hour to go to the bathroom though.

Everyone has a web cam but me. *complain* I�m serious though chiv, carnageus, hapithoughts, ripetomato and I bet people I don't even know, have them. They all go webcamming together. I�m so left out. *sniffle* I suppose now I have something to save up for.

I got my sister and her boyfriend a housewarming gift. At Costco they have those prints, I think I mentioned them after we were there (Tuesday). Anyway, they picked out Starry Night by Van Gogh. Very nice. There are about 4 or 5 pictures there that I want, but they cost about $45 so I think I�ll be admiring them from afar. My walls are pretty beautiful as they are, but I�m in love with art as well.

Other than that things are going ok. Sherbrooke wasn't terrible Monday and I have memorized how to spell it. They all know my name already and I�ve only been there twice. It�s a bit spooky.

I have to do an entry on the nature of reality soon. I�m a bit nervous though because I don't want to sound stupid. I think that's one of my biggest fears, sounding like an idiot. I won't list the others for fear quietthought may one day use them against me. Hehe. Apparently his aunt is deathly afraid of butterflies. How weird is that?

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.