5:41 p.m. | Sunday, Jun. 30, 2002

people are so cool sometimes

Oh m'gosh!!! She actually did it, I love her. hapithoughts that is. You must go to this entry and read it. It�s cute and thoughtful and hilarious AND I�m in it.

Well my weekend is already over, sorta. Morrison has left already and because he doesn't have Monday off (which I already mentioned) he's not here for supper tonight, party after or even party tomorrow. Bugger. So I feel like my weekend is over even though it's really not. I have two parties to attend yet. One of them is for my parent's 30th anniversary.

Morrison and I joined the Columbia House DVD club together last night. The selection of movies was a little bit disappointing for him because he had most of them already, but he got a couple of out of the deal. It will be cool having my very own DVDs. Speaking of clubs, did you know that Canada has horrendously awful book clubs? I bet you didn't. The United States has great ones I�d like to join, but they don't extend their book clubbiness to us northerners. Phooey on them.

We had to take Sadi back to the SPCA because she wasn't using the litter pan at all. It�s crappy because we were all looking forward to watching those little kittens grow up into frisky 6-week-old kittens. Oh well, maybe another time. She was such a good cat too. Very take homeable.

We didn't go to the movie today. We were going to see Minority Report but it started at 12:40pm and 3:40pm. The one was far too early to have to get up for and the other one was too late for Morrison. Maybe next Saturday night. So we just stayed in bed until 3:45pm. Weeee.

Today was Avon day and it barely took me any time at all to finish up because it was such a small order. If anyone is in my area of town and wants to order Avon, I�m your gal. I�m just saying... I did break even this time, hehe. (I hardly ever buy too much that I lose money, practically never.) *hands out perfume samples*

Book: Dreamcatcher Stephen King

The goal of all inanimate objects is to resist man and ultimately defeat him.
-- Russell Baker

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.