3:06 p.m. | Sunday, Aug. 04, 2002

sunday, sunday, i'm tired

Friday I got all dressed up and the hairdresser took pictures of my hair. She wants to put it up in the salon or in her portfolio because she has never used this color before. I also got dressed up because Morrison likes black stockings and I figured I might as well just go for it and wear a skirt as well. I looked really good, and I got my dad take a couple of pictures of me too so now I might actually have nice pictures of myself that I like. That rarely happens. Conversely on Saturday I spent the whole day in my black silk robe. I don't remember the last time I wore it, but I know it was over a year ago. I love that robe, it feels so nice and it's very pretty. My mom got someone to make it for me for Christmas one year and I used to love walking around in it. Today I�m wearing sweat pants and a JTHM t-shirt, so far.

My cousin is getting married today. I�m not going to the ceremony though because it will be fairly short and it's down a hill in a park. Hills and wheelchairs in a park situation do not go together that well. I figure I�m going to the reception. My idea of what to wear is down the tubes though because it's fucking cold outside instead of nice and warm like August is supposed to be. It�s about 10C out there (that's somewhere in the 40s F I think), that's not August weather. It�s not fall yet, I want summer damn you. I hope it doesn't rain on the wedding.

I have this weird lip thing happening. I�ve mentioned it before. I said I thought I was getting a cold sore, and then maybe a zit and then it was just a dry spot. Well not only is it still there, I have another one on the other side of my lip and it's moving! Upwards, off my lip, onto my face. So I have two little red spots coming off my lip, and I can't tell what they are, it's just dry, itchy and uncomfortable. Is it possible to get eczema on your lips? I think I�m going to call the doctor about this, I mean, it's spreading.

Man is the only animal that can remain on friendly terms with the victims he intends to eat until he eats them.
-- Samuel Butler

Every man serves a useful purpose: A miser, for example, makes a wonderful ancestor.
-- Laurence J. Peter

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.