2:04 p.m. | Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002

my head hurts

Today I woke up with a terrible headache and it won't seem to go away completely. I�ve taken 2 Advil and an extra strength Excedrin so far. Blah. As a result I skipped my shrink appointment.

My glasses frames will be in on Friday. They are also going to be terribly expensive. I think my mom may have a fit over this. It�s so hard for me to find frames I like. All the ones I think look cool don't look good on me and to actually find ones I like that also looks good on me is rare. Unfortunately for me, this time the pair that looks the best is pricey. Phooey. I hope that having new glasses will fix this headache thing. If not I�ll have to ask the doctor what to do about it.

So today is September 11th. Time goes by so damn fast. I remember being in bed and the home health aid came in and told me the towers had been hit by airplanes and fell down. I said bullshit. I didn't believe her. I turned on the TV to CNN because I wanted to find out if it was a hoax or some weird publicity stunt. I watched TV most of the day I think. The tragedy is not mine though, we called some friends in New York but they were ok and they hadn't lost anyone really close to them. An email group I�m in was down for a week or so because the server that runs it was in one of the towers. I didn't know anyone at the pentagon or on flight 93. My heartfelt sympathy goes out to all those who lost loved ones this day one year ago. I think that this entry brings home how many people really were lost. As for me, I think might just skip watching TV today.

I got two guestbook entries giving me grief for reading The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. What the hell was that about? So what if it's something people usually read in high school. So what if it's an easier read than some other things I�ve read. I wanted to read it, I�ve read it, now I�m going to read something else. I thought it was a pretty darn good book too. It reminded me a lot of another book I�ve read called I Never Promised You a Rose Garden by Joanne Greenberg.

Book: Prodigal Summer Barbara Kingsolver

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.