8:21 p.m. | Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002

Darwin and Salinger say hi

Hi there. Morrison here. Yes. That guy. I was all set to write a guest entry here when I got interrupted. You see I am taking care of those lovable and infuriating cats Darwin and Salinger right now. Darwin saw me writing in the diary and wanted to do a guest entry.

Luckily I have a good rapport with cats. Otherwise I probably wouldn't have understood him. So, of course I agreed. And .. well .. it didn't go well. Darwin likes to type. But frankly he's not very good. So I offered to help him out. Darwin really wanted to do this. He even woke Salinger up from a nap to help out.

We brainstormed for awhile. They have a hard time expressing themselves. A lot of it was talk about food and naps. And going outside. They love that. It took some time but I was able to collect their thoughts on Damodred. Here's what they had to say:

-She feeds them lots of treats. They like that.

-She likes to play with them. She even bought toys specially for them. That was so sweet of her.

-She is real good at petting them and scratching them. She gives good ear massages too.

-It's real fun to snuggle up with her at night. Her bed is very comfy.

And finally

-She loves them even when they do bad things. But of course they insist they never do anything bad. Ever.

That was about all they had to say on Damodred. They aren't the most talkative cats out there. But it's obvious they miss her.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.