12:32 a.m. | Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002

Scammed and bitter. Only half of that should be news

Alright dammit, so much for feeling special. Yeah yeah save the "you sure are special, James" speech for someone else, preferably someone else not named James as I'm proprietary. That's right, if you're a James you damn well better go see a Judge and switch, because my masses of lawyers will hunt you down soon enough. My father's already been served. Everything will soon be in place.

"If I give you my password..." Danger lights blaring in my mind, Tread Lightly in bright neon in the center. "... would you write in my diary?" Shortly after discussing my fee, I caved. Way too soon I might add, I'm sure I could have gotten more. Damn near charity, this. I'll have to see if I can claim it on taxes.

Well in any case here I am, closing on midnight, and I remember this promise. Grudgingly I drag my ass to the computer, head to the very URL you've just reached, and what do I find? An entry from... hell, does she use her real name on this? Well if not I'M not gonna, so there. Tryin to be all crafty, sneaking info out of the temp. You should feel shame. Deep, oily shame with just a hint of bile.

So anyway there's her message, and it strikes me. Jumps out of the screen in 3-friggin-D. "So there will be a few people writing in this diary for me." A FEW people? Oh sure, one James isn't enough. And obviously I was asked as an afterthought. Wait til the lawyers get wind of this...

I suppose you might be wondering who in the hell this James person is anyway. One entry that refers to me, almost in passing I might add in a snooty tone that implies-- nay, INSISTS-- that I deserve better. And a second which may very well be me, or may very well be ANYONE close to... ah, you tried it again. I'm gonna keep an eye on you.

A little vague, huh? Well huddle in the next week. I agreed to write on this thing, in my head agreeing to write once a day, and that's what I'm going to do, dammit. We're gonna get to know each other, you and I. Don't be offended if I don't like you. I don't like most people.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.