7:02 p.m. | Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002

Geri Moon came to visit

Hi There Damodred's Diary.

I'm Miss Geri Moon.

When she asked me to write in her journal, I was thrilled. But also, a little intimidated because I don't want to taint her beautiful journal with my grubby little moonie paws and of course, ramblings.

So here I am now. Yep. I'm here now. ~Looks around~ I'm here. I sure am. Hehe.

I've done a few times before (GUEST WRITE for people, not taint their journals with my little moonie paws) for people and it's obviously an honor really. I find some solace ghost writing in other people's diaries. :-D

She did guest write for me as well and you can find that entry here.

In fact, I often go back and read that one when I'm having a bad day, and get quickly reminded that she's not only a great friend but a fantastic girlfriend as well (inside joke, folks) :-D.

I could tell you things I know and love about her. Tidbits like how she likes Massive Attack and Hawksley Workman. Oh and she used to love Kool Aid Juice (though I'm not sure if she still does, does she? Anyone know? Morrison perhaps?).

Or that we both fancy Old Dutch Potato Chips. She sent me the sweetest get well e-cards to cheer me up when I was sick with cold after cold all summer. Or that whenever I see something by Monet, I immediately think of her.

It occurred to me that I can be quite spoiled, self-indulgent and whine when things go a little off sometimes. But it just seems a bit more extreme to me when I take a step back and read my own journal.

And she reads my journal. And yet she's still patient with me, never judges me and is an all around pleasant person. I could tell her all my darkest, (maybe even most sordid, hehe) secrets and not worry about her babbling about me behind my back. Because that's the kind of friend she is really, a true one.

Opps, I'm rambling and gushing aren't I?

Anyway, what I meant to say is I learned from her is to be patient in general. When I'm wallowing in self-pity, she quickly reminds me that I'm not the loser I sometimes think I am and just chatting with her via MSN messenger (or whatever messenger happens to be working for me) makes me remember to be appreciative for what I have now.

I could think of more words to describe her but I'll just say it makes me happy to know someone as freaking cool as her cares about me.

Yes, she rocks. Everyone just toast they're cups of coffee to Dain. Or their tea cups. Or water bottles. I'm drinking water that�s in a bottle and I say that Dain rocks....as if you didn't know that already.

Yeah, I'll go now. =)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.