6:13 p.m. | Tuesday, Oct. 01, 2002

cats and books, it's a new month

I can't believe it's October already. September has just whizzed by in a flash of light it seems. And last night, it snowed! Gah, yuck, ewww, icky. It didn't stick and melted today but it's a terrible horrible very bad sign that winter is on its way. I couldn't just skip coming this year could it?

I went to the doctor today for my PAP smear. It wasn't that bad really but I wouldn't call it fun either. Apparently everything is good and healthy and that's always a nice think to hear. I also got new sleeping pills that will hopefully put me to sleep and I talked to her about light therapy. If I have seasonal affective disorder then it should help me with this total blah sleepy feeling I�ve been having lately.

Today was book day! Woo, I love book day. I got a lot of books I had requested and was waiting for. It�s always very exciting and cool to get a whole bag of books I want to read. I�m a total book nerd.

Lately I�ve realized that you can tell a book by its cover, at least in most cases. I can tell when going through the books the library has brought me whether or not I�m going to like a book by how it looks. I can also tell by looking at the type of print. It doesn't always work, but usually it's a pretty reliable predictor. I think that some books (e.g., romances, trashy horrors) have different sorts of covers to market them to certain people or that certain colors and styles appeal to certain people. Possibly also since I�ve been reading voraciously for 20 years I�ve gotten a feel for these things. It�s probably both.

My cat Darwin has been crazy most of today and part of last night. Playing and pouncing and being very energetic. Last night, I�m not sure why, he was all interested in my err, massager. Neither cat has paid any attention to it in a long time. Last night though he started batting at the covers, so I turned it off thinking he would lose interest and go lay down. But no, he lay down on it and me. I got him off of me, by giving him a treat at this point and then he left. I thought he had gone to sleep so I could continue the umm, massage instead he pounced on the thing and me! It hurts when a 15-pound cat pounces on you. By this time I�m also laughing hysterically. Eventually, he curls up between my legs and just lies there. I told him that Morrison needed to talk to him about when Damodred private time is and that her "massagers" are not cat toys.

Also. Clix me darn it!! Thank you.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.