1:08 p.m. | Saturday, Oct. 26, 2002

blue nailpolish, blue sweater and blue eyeshadow, all the color of my sapphire, can i co-ordinate or what

The fish still do the gulping thing even without plants and with air bubbles. James said maybe they just like to do it and not to worry unless someone (a fish) dies. I think they are fine, big piggies they are.

So last night I went to bed insanely early. I watched TV for a bit then passed out and didn't wake up again until 11am. The home health aid was late, that's so cool. I like when they are late in the morning because I get extra sleep. Extra sleep is good. Though lately I�ve wanted to go back to sleep even when I�m not sleepy. Morrison�s idea that sleep is fun must be contagious.

I�m not sure if I�ve ever explained this situation fully before so I think I will now just because you'll have to know the situation to understand what I was doing yesterday. Sound complicated yet? Ok so about 2 and a half years ago I found out that you could get "friendly visitor" volunteers from home care. I said yeah cool I�ll try this out and that's how I met this girl Morgan. She seemed pretty cool and we hit it off, had some things in common etc. We seemed to get on as more than just volunteer/volunteeree; we shared things from our personal lives and had a good time hanging out. Also, when I moved to the hospital she changed to volunteering there (I figured it was for free parking) and then back to home care when I went home. Things started to seem weird when I went into Parkridge. She wouldn't come to visit until all the volunteer stuff had been sorted at Parkridge (was she getting credit for this?) and she started to talk less about herself. When I got home from Parkridge things seemed pretty much the same way, that we weren't friends, she was just a volunteer. I was going to talk to her about it, but I wasn't sure how to approach it. The deal was sealed and I didn't have to say anything when a couple weeks ago she mentioned that she would be too busy to continue volunteering during her second semester of school this winter and that home care would find me someone else to take her place. I was a bit hurt by this and figured it was pretty cold to act like a friend and then change back to just being a volunteer. I was rather pissed off and thought then that it was a good thing that she figured she was too busy to volunteer her time with me anymore. So yesterday Morgan came over with the new girl that will be taking her place. I rather liked her, but I�m wary about what sort of relationship we will have. We seemed to get on well though and she's a very nice person. I might ask her about the relationship she expects to have with me right up front so there is no confusion later about whether we might become friends or if she wants to be strickly a volunteer.

This chick on diaryland put up a counter of how many days/hours/minutes/seconds there are until Christmas. That is just so cruel.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.