7:37 p.m. | Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002

cat on a cold shingled roof

Yesterday started out fairly mundane. There wasn't too much going on until about 3pm in the afternoon. I saw that there was a guy in our flowerbed in front of my window, which disturbed me somewhat because there is no reason for man to be in the front yard flowerbed. However, the home health aid arrived right then and informed me that it was the neighbor and my cat Salinger was on the roof of our house. While the neighbor was walking by he had heard Salinger meowing and stopped to look. There he was on the roof. He got a ladder out of our garage and fetched him down. Salinger was very happy to be rescued. It was a rather bizarre event because Salinger had never been on the roof before and also because the neighbor is a police officer.

After that my mom arrived home and had got me the Panic Room DVD with my HMV gift certificates and the Sims Unleashed. This was really good because now I can play the Sims again! I�m so addicted now. There is so much to do with them it's a bit of over stimulation too.

Yesterday was also book day. If you have read my diary in the past then you know much I love book days. I got tons of books that I had asked for and had been waiting to read. I have tons of books to read this month and I can't wait to get started with them.

Today I woke up about 9:30am with a start. My dreams have gotten worse. I dreamt that my family and I were living in a house that faced onto a busy street. There were about 4 or 5 dogs that wouldn't stop running into the road and playing among the cars. I knew one was going to get hit soon because it was very dangerous. I saw one small one get hit and it was very disturbing and horrible to see. I was so upset. It turned out that the dog had only broken its leg and would be ok. For some reason a lot of people had heard about the incident and wanted to give gifts to the little girl who owned the dog. At first some of them mistook me for the girl and so I took them across the street to where the girl lived to correct them. I was anxious about crossing back on my own because it was such a busy street and for some reason the walk light wasn't clear. My dad decided that he'd cross over and walk me back. Somehow on the way over he tripped and fell on his face in the road. That itself looked very painful, but as he lay there the light must have changed and the cars came roaring out. A large van ran right over my dad while I was watching. I could clearly see the tires run over his body and the damage that this caused. I ran out into the street screaming and I don't think the van even stopped. I knew my father would be dead. This is when I woke up. My heart was pounding a mile a minute and I felt weak from the adrenaline rush. My dreams just keep getting worse and worse. It was so vivid a dream that I can still hardly talk about it without feeling terrified. I couldn't go back to sleep for a while because it was so horrifying. I decided to sleep in today because I was so tired. I asked mom if she had talked to dad today just to make sure he was ok before I went back to sleep. I don't know what is going on with my unconscious mind but it's getting ridiculous.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.