2:21 p.m. | Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003

my first entry on Mozilla (my diary looks like crap in it)

I�ve set Mozilla as my default browser for the Internet now. It seems to work really well except my keyboard buttons don't work with it. I�m hoping that can be fixed somehow.

My parents arrived home last night and so Morrison took his leave today. I don't think either of us got tired of each other. I�m rather glad about that. I know he will miss my cats though, especially Darwin. Darwin was his shadow all week and much purring went on. Morrison took great care of me and even vacuumed at one point. I was very impressed. The last guy I lived with was a lazy slob and never did anything so this was a very pleasant surprise. I suppose I was expecting the worst for some reason. I would definitely have him over for a whole week again.

The student arrived today. Female this time and she seems nice so far. I met her once before very briefly so I at least knew what she looked like. She is small and quiet, a little bit timid I think. Her parents must be very rich because she got an Acura for Christmas. It looks like she has a nice brand new computer as well. *drool* Her name is Dee, but I think she is taking an English name and it's Judy. I'm not sure what we are supposed to call her yet. Her English is very good I think and that's a bonus.

I finished The Shining a couple days ago and I was happy I was done. I really was happy with the ending as well, much better than the movie. I�m almost finished Eyes of the Dragon also by Stephen King. I think this one might have made a better short story than a novel. Tuesday was book day, plus I still have tons of books that my sister's boyfriend lent me, so I�m swimming in reading material as usual. That always makes me feel comforted to have lots to read. That reminds me, I should make up a list of books I want from the library for next month.

I am still obsessing over the Sims. I can't figure out how to keep the iguana alive for more than a week. Anybody have any tips? One of my families has four cats and it's hard to keep up to everyone. I don't think they will breed though because I have the maximum allowed number (eight) of family members for that one. The only problem is I have to make sure I save constantly because it always ends up freezing on me. Basically I play until the game freezes and then I�m done.

A lot of people like snow. I find it to be an unnecessary freezing of water.
-- Carl Reiner

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.