4:33 p.m. | Monday, Jan. 20, 2003

it's january 20th

Today is Moonie�s birthday. Make sure you go wish her a happy one.

I feel pretty much the same way as I did yesterday but I�m in a happier mood about it. I don't think that makes sense but that's how I feel.

The power cord for my respirator (well we have two of them) doesn't work properly so we have to send it away to be fixed. The problem is with the box on it that changes the power from 120 to 12 volts. The respirator itself runs on 12 volts so we can plug it into a cigarette lighter or a battery. When you plug it into the wall we have to have the box thingy to change the power volts, watts or whatever. In any case the problem is with the box and it seems that it costs over $900 to replace. We are not sure if we have to pay for this ourselves or not. I have had the respirator two years so it's unlikely that it is still covered by warranty. We are hoping that either social services (the government) will pay for it because I surely can't or that my dad's insurance will cover it. If not my parents will again have to foot the bill. Why does everything medical has to always be so goddamn expensive?!

I seem to be requiring more sleep again lately. I got up today, had a shower and went right back to bed. I had a 2-hour nap and honestly I probably could have slept more. I don't know about you, but I�m tired of being so tired all the time.

Ok that's probably enough whining and bitching for today. Cheer up, the Simpsons is on in 15 minutes.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.