12:26 p.m. | Friday, Jan. 31, 2003

mostly about my cats

I�ve just sat my first half an hour in front of a light therapy lamp. I feel like I�ve been staring at the sun for half an hour. Wow that thing is bright. I feel pretty good so far though; I hope it will help me with this tired thing. We still don't have enough money to buy one (donations seem to have tapered off) but I will start saving up some money now I think.

My mom got a picture of me and the kitties when I first got them blow up today. They look sooooo cute. They are so tiny and they look very confused and slightly sleepy. My sweet little babies. Awwwww. It�s hard to believe that Darwin used to fit in one of my hands and now he's 17 lbs. It�s hard to believe Salinger used to sit; he's such a spaz.

I have a fertility doll that a good friend of mine bought me from South Africa. She lived there for 10 years and I have a few very beautiful things from there. Not that I want to be fertile, but anyway, for some reason Salinger has decided recently that the hair on this doll would be very nice to chew on. I think he has already shortened one of the strands and I�ve caught him working on the others a few times now. I think he likes the beads in the hair (yarn really). Anyway, the doll is now in a drawer face down with all the hair hidden underneath it. Honestly this is not the way I wanted to display it. Sorry Sophia!

Speaking of hair last night Salinger had both his paws in my hair when I was in bed. He was scratching my hair and pulling my hair all over the place. Then he would grab some in his teeth and pull on it as hard as he could. I�m not sure exactly what he was trying to do. Maybe he wanted some roughage?

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.