5:36 p.m. | Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003

rambling woman

I have a question, how long do I want for an item from Swappingtons before I start complaining to someone? It�s been a couple weeks now and I haven't gotten my item nor heard from the person who is supposed to send it. I want the book dammit.

I was at the point when I was about to give up on iguana raising on The Sims when my sister borrowed the expansion pack Hot Date from a friend. Unfortunately for me it screwed up and now I have to reinstall everything. I can save my families and houses but they will lose all their friends. I worked so hard to get those relationships too. Yes I�m obsessed with my Sims, sue me.

I�m reading the book A Beautiful Mind and I�m amazed at the things they left out of the movie. I realize that they can't put everything from a book into a movie because of time constraints. However, there were things that probably affected his mental state and that were important to his life (I thought) that they totally left out. Also the way they portray his illness seems too benign compared to the way things really (according to the book anyway) were. I guess that's Hollywood for you. The words "based on" can mean loosely based.

Speaking of movies, is anyone else outraged and disgusted by all the sequels that Disney is doing?? Cinderella 2, The Jungle Book 2, etc. I really think that is sinking very low to get some money made on video sales. Some Disney movies I consider classic and frankly making a sequel to it seems smarmy and ridiculous. I heard that the creators of Snow White are fighting Disney on their idea to make a sequel to that. If that's true I hope they win. Unfortunately most of the creators of the older Disney movies have died and can't raise the same objections.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.