4:59 p.m. | Monday, Feb. 17, 2003

snow, snow and more snow

So I went and got shrunk today. It felt pretty good actually; I had been avoiding it since Christmas. I�m going back again next week. We talked about my issues with having no control over my life, the fact that I keep my anger to myself and that I have problems with asking for help. Also that I tend to get frustrated with living at home a lot. No big surprises but I guess it's good to talk about it. I also mentioned my problems with exercise and I suppose I may just have to bite the bullet on that one. I also told her about how I always feel like when mom is having a break it is at the expense of my quality of care. It seems to me that I never get a break.

Today I got the incompetent home health aid again. Mom mentioned that she has noticed that she is getting worse for doing things that make things easier on herself or doing things half-assed. We might have to try to get someone else doing the bath on Mondays. It seems sometimes like I�m being picky but after awhile you expect that they would learn and get better, not get worse. Also, over time, some little things and a couple of big ones pile up.

Thanks qui for the valentine's message, it made me laugh. :)

It is snowing so hard today. It started this morning and we are supposed to get 15-20 cm, which I believe is over half a foot by an inch or so. It doesn't seem like much in the face of what happened to Washington, but try getting through it in a wheelchair. Hopefully it'll have been shoveled and scraped away pretty well by the time I have to go out again. I think we are in for another cold snap... we hardly get a break from -30 C before it's down at that temperature again. I�m sure we should all live underground during the winter.

Reading: The Death of an Irish Lover Bartholomew Gill

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.