6:48 p.m. | Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003

a bit of a rant here

Today I got a referral on Swappingtons!! Wooohoo, thank you to pixiedusting for using me as a referral (referral name "ladydain") and then listing something. What I realize now is that I need more points. I think I�ll list a couple movies that I want to replace with DVDs.

So I called the doctor and she's going to come over and have a look at me to see why I�m so dizzy all the time. She said it's probably an inner ear infection. Which is what everyone else had said. I just have to say it's great to have a doctor that does house calls especially when it's going to be -40 C tomorrow with wind-chill.

I�m so tired today; I need to sleep about 14 hours to catch up. What I�m catching up to I�m not entirely sure about.

So tonight is Michael Jackson�s side of the story on TV. I�m pretty sure that he'll appear to be the strange and wildly insane as he did on the side the reporter's showed.

I looked at the Oscar nominee's and I have to tell you it's fairly sad. Salma Hayek and Renee Zellweger both have nominations for best actress. In the category for best supporting actress Queen Latifah and Catherine Zeta-Jones are both nominated. Was it a very bad year for leading women this year or something? Lord of the Rings has six nominations, but it was nominated for best picture (producer) but not best director, I�m not sure I understand that. Directing a movie like that is a huge accomplishment. Also it was missed in best costume (orcs, hello!), adapted screenplay, and make-up. Best-animated feature film seems to be all crap Disney movies and such (Lilo and Stitch?!). Don�t even get me started about best original song... Eminem, I�m sorry but I just don't see him as Oscar material at all, ever. It must have been a bad year for movies and I just didn't notice or something.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.