12:44 p.m. | Friday, Mar. 07, 2003

new york, new york

This morning was a strange awakening. My mom finally called the doctor in New York about, well everything we needed to talk about and made an appointment for me to see him. So Morrison and I are going to be going to New York. Mom woke me up out of a very nice dream about Maynard Keenan and I naked together so I just blinked and said ok at the news. My mom is totally wired about the whole thing and has been on the phone all morning making arrangements. I honestly try not to get too excited about stuff, it ruins my appetite and then I�m not too disappointed if things don't work out. In any case I�m sure the airlines will be bitches about my respirator, its battery and the electric wheelchair and its batteries. Cause people in electric wheelchairs on respirators are the number one terrorist problem in North America.

If you are in the New York area and want to meet Morrison and I or show us around (keeping in mind that we have Canadian money so we�ll have like $2 American for spending money between us) that would be very cool. If I know you live in the New York area I might give you heads up in the mail myself. In any case, you'd get to meet the famous Morrison and find out his real name! How can you possibly pass that up?! Haha, ok so I�m a little excited.

The electric wheelchair is going all right. I still have to get used to it somewhat. I will have to get it calibrated a bit to the way I want it to move. Also, I have to remember that it does not stop when it runs into an object. I�ve moved my computer desk an inch or so twice now.

My cat just kicked my in the boob. Thanks Darwin I appreciate that. No catnip for you.

The weather forcast for the next couple of days, aren't you glad you don't live here?

Right now:
Temperature -29 �C (-20�F )
Wind Chill -40

Tonight:
Temperature -38 �C
Wind Chill -51

Saturday Morning:
Temperature -38 �C
Wind Chill-51 Boy that looks familar.

Sunday, Mar 9
High -18�C Low -29�C

Monday, Mar 10
High -14�C Low -21�C

Tuesday, Mar 11
High -14�C Low -19�C This is what we call "warming up". If you live in Florida I'm moving in with you.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.