1:13 p.m. | Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003

if april showers bring may flowers what does april snow mean? it means you live in fucking saskatchewan

I never liked April Fool's Day, mostly because I never remember what the date is anyway so if someone plays a joke I don't realize until they say "April Fool's!". I'm standing there thinking, "Oh, it's April already?". Besides, it's only fun when you are a kid and you turn all your desks backwards or upside down and act like it's normal. Even then I'd walk in the classroom and see everything in disarray and wonder why until it dawned on me "Oh, it's April already?". I think I was as oblivious then as I am now.

Today is book day! Woo! That's the only reason I know that date it is really. I've already turned my calendar over already, I'm so ahead of myself. I realized also that my depo shot runs out next week so I finally called the doctor. I hope she calls within the next day or so and maybe I'll actually tell her that my sleeping pills don't work as well. She always seems in a hurry, not to get rid of me, but I know she's incredibly busy. The mail is here! *cough* Well I'm expecting comics. I really love to get mail. Packages are the best and I know I've said that before but they are. Unexpected ones are the absolute coolest but that doesn't happen very often so sometimes you have to make your own fun and order things. That's one reason I like Avon, I get a box of stuff delivered to my house at least once a month. Even if it's not all mine I get to look through it and be excited about it for a little while.

I think I'm rambling now so I'll stop. Oh yeah, it fucking snowed this morning. It's April people!

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.