4:44 p.m. | Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003

snow, get lost

So it snowed again most of the night last night and it looks like some sort of Christmas scene outside. Everything is blanketed in white and all pretty. Bah! That only works in December, after that it's the white shit. Especially in April.

Never talk to your doctor if someone wakes you up with the phone. You'll forget things, important things. Things like the fact that you need your anti-depressant medication renewed because you are almost out of them. I phoned back later, but she was already gone for the day. The secretaries won't let you leave a message if she's not in the office. It's very annoying.

I have new sparkly strawberry lip balm. I bet I mentioned that already, but I didn't mention that I am now addicted to it. It tastes and smells awesome. Just ask Morrison. *slaps on another coat of lip balm* Sparkly lips, mmmmm.

Yesterday it was book day and I only got a couple books that I asked for. I got a whole bunch of historical fiction along with some "alternate history fiction" books. It's a book where someone writes about a period in history but instead of what really happened they write about "what if this happened". One of them is about what if Africans had discovered the Americas instead of Europeans, so then white people are the oppressed race. I don't know if I will read any of them, I have tons of books of my own to read. Right now I�m not too into history anyway. Eventually I get bored reading about what fiction writers like to stick into history, especially the romance. Also, contrary to popular belief (well who knows what people think really) not all historical fiction is good. Plus, to be really honest, I couldn�t give a crap about most of it.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.