11:43 a.m. | Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003

an update after a long time not updating

I haven't written in awhile, which is bad because I forget what I have been doing from day to day. I asked in a chat room I hang out in what I had been up to and this is what they said:

(Myrmidion) Dain: Orthopedic Dentistry :)
(Dain) really??
(Myrmidion) Dancing with weasels :)
(Dain) cool!
(Myrmidion) Razor wire bungie jumping :)
(Maj|lunchies) well, they were very well-dressed weasels

Neat huh? Dain = me by the way.

So let's see. I've been helping Morrison (and soon some of his friends) sell stuff on Ebay. Since I have access to a PayPal account (and a credit card) and I'm willing to take on the aggravation of using my Ebay account to list all the auctions I get part of the profits. It also gives me something else to obsess over. If anyone wants to look at what we are selling you can go here. Mostly it's game cards and gaming books. More stuff will be up later today I think.

So Morrison was supposed to come over on the weekend but he had a migraine for two days so he came over Monday. We had a really good time and I felt pretty content. I love when he comes over because I feel so good about things when he is around. It's easier to sleep too. That reminds me, I have to ask my mom when she plans to go away with dad for a week. Morrison volunteered to look after the cats and me.

Speaking of cats, they were crazy last night. They were wrestling on the end of the bed. I sat up a bit to watch and laughed at them. They are so cute; Salinger kept going for Darwin's belly. It's so funny how they have their paws up and ready and their mouth half open, and then they dart in for a bite... Then it's paws wrapped around each other and kicking franticly with their back feet. I love my cats. I just get very very hot with them sleeping on top of me.

I finished this book a couple of days ago. I think the fact that I found other people who think that disabled people deserve rights was a good thing, but also it unearthed a lot of frustration and rage. It seems futile to try to fight for anything when politicians and social services are so against any kind of change. It just makes me so mad and I think about all the things I could do if only I had the money for it. It seems it always comes down to money and I hate that too.

I have done some more work on the road to going to university in the fall. I'm not even sure I've mentioned that much in this diary (if at all). Yes I am going back to school. Yesterday I filled out most of the application for a student loan I have to qualify for in order to get a disabilities grant. I'm not sure what happens after that. I know with the grant I can get a laptop (which I will need for taking notes instead of writing), but I'm not sure how it works or when I get to buy it. In any case, things are progressing so far. I don't know what classes I want to take yet (people keep asking me this), but I have about four that I will choose from (I'm only going to be taking two at a time I think). I just hope I can handle it and don't have to drop out. That's my biggest fear at this point about school.

I have a shrink appointment for next week Wednesday. She called me yesterday to see what was up. I hadn't been there for a while and she's leaving for a new job at the end of the month. I knew she was leaving but I didn't think it was until August. So I have to go and we'll figure out who she is referring me to and all that. I hate changing shrinks.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.