1:09 p.m. | Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003

so far it's a good saturday

It is finally hot enough outside to wear tank tops and shorts. Yesterday I spent the whole day outside, woohoo. My sister was over and she showed me her paintings from her art class last year. We sat around and talked most of the day. It was nice; we hadn't done that in forever. I think it's too windy today though, but I have my windows open. Hooray for fresh air.

We are still selling stuff on ebay and we have a few Rolling Stone magazines up, which might appeal more to the masses than VTES cards. However, this selling stuff online is slightly stressful. If nothing has a bid on it I'm in a panic, "Oh my god, what if they don't sell!" It's fun if they do, not so much if they don't. I keep waffling between selling some of my books online or going to a used bookstore to sell them. I love going to used bookstores cause you can just trade for more books, but I might want money instead. However, more books is cooler than money sometimes...

Speaking of books someone bought me a book called The Intellectual History of the 20th Century from my wish list. It looks like a pretty interesting book. I'd like to him to thank him but I don't think he has a link. So I'll just say Thanks DMA!! You are a sweetheart! (I think he reads this.)

My parents are going on a trip together (well not a vacation, dad is a trucker and he travels to California all the time, which is not as fun as it sounds, and mom is going to go with him at the end of this week, next week, a week from yesterday) and so they'll be gone for 5-7 days. Morrison has agreed to come to take care of the cats, the house and me while they are gone. I think I may have mentioned this before but now it's more of a sure thing. So, woo.

Other than that all is the same, the cats are crazy, home care is driving me insane and I read and chat on the computer most of the time.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.