11:44 a.m. | Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003

another entry, two days in a row, woohoo

I was going to be saving up for a digital camera; however, yesterday we got some bad news. The Kinsm3n Telemir@cle Found@tion has turned me down (my application was defeated, their words) for funding for the respirator backpack and the light therapy lamp. My mom was pretty pissed because she had talked to someone on the phone earlier and they said that the light was a sure thing. In any case, I'll have to use money I was saving for the camera to help my parents pay for these items. The lamp I think is especially important because I'm going back to school in the fall. I need all the help I can get battling depression and tiredness. Of course, the backpack is important too to protect the respirator from the elements and crowded hallways. Hopefully Morrison and I will be putting more stuff up on Ebay today so I can make a bit more money towards these things.

Of course, in light of all that talk of saving money I joined another book club yesterday to cheer myself up. It turned out to be less than $30 for 6 books, so I figured that was a fairly good deal. Also, most of their books seemed to be fairly reasonably priced so I should have no trouble fulfilling my obligation over however many months I have to do that.

My mom's friend from out of province is here, she got here last night. I think she stays for two or three weeks. Luckily we have no students so there is plenty of room upstairs for her. She's a nice person and comes almost every summer to stay with us. I just thought I would mention there is another person in the house.

You see, wire telegraph is a kind of a very, very long cat. You pull his tail in New York and his head is meowing in Los Angeles. Do you understand this? And radio operates exactly the same way: you send signals here, they receive them there. The only difference is that there is no cat.
-- Albert Einstein, when asked to describe radio (currently my favorite Einstein quote)

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.