4:40 p.m. | Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003

a quick update

Just so you know, the government has agreed to pay for the fixing of the respirator. It's been sent off and I'm using a suspiciously noisier loaner. Even though they agreed to pay they said they aren't sure what will happen in the future because they don't normally pay for things like this. I'm not sure what that means exactly. If I need this to live and have a life (The respirators that are supplied for free are large and bulky, I wouldn't be able to go out or go to school, etc... This respirator I have now was funded by a non-profit agency) shouldn't they have to pay for it? I don't know, anyway, this time it's fixed and we'll burn the other bridges when we get to them.

I met my case worker today for social services. She seemed nice, but was obviously very new. She was ok though and it was interesting to actually meet her. I've not met with any of the others for the 10 years plus I've been on welfare. She was very impressed that I'm going to university in the fall.

Speaking of which, I STILL haven't gotten anything in the mail about my grant/loan stuff for school. It's been six weeks now. I called and left a message at the disabilities office today, so hopefully they can tell me what, if anything, I can do. I'd at least like to know where it is and when it's going to get here. There is less than a month left until university starts.

Previous | Next


Archives Current Sign Bio
Rings Profile Wish Clix me Email

Design Brushes Host

Female/26-30. Lives in Canada/Saskatchewan/Saskatoon/, speaks English and  . Spends 60% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes Reading.
This is my blogchalk:
Canada, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, , English, , Female, 26-30, Reading.